BC501A Scintillator detector

Dear GEANT4 Users,

I am new to GEANT4.

Can anyone point me to the example in Geant4 for Scintillation detector like the BC501A or any organic based detector?

My purpose is to find energy deposit by neutron in scintillator detector.

You can use example B1 and modify the shape and material of the SHAPE1, SHAPE2, ENVELOPE volumes as needed for what geometry you wish to use. BC501A is chemically the same as NE213 (it is just a different designation label) which is essential just G4_XYLENE from the perspective of energy deposited.

I am doing the same.

In exampleB1.cc file: I modified:

G4RunManager* runManager = new G4RunManager;
runManager->SetUserInitialization(new MyDetectorConstruction());

G4VModularPhysicsList* physics = new QGSP_BIC_HP;
runManager->SetUserInitialization(physics);
G4OpticalParameters* MyOpticalParameters = new G4OpticalParameters();
physics->RegisterPhysics( MyOpticalParameters );
MyOpticalParameters->SetWLSTimeProfile(“delta”);

MyOpticalParameters->SetScintYieldFactor(1.0);
MyOpticalParameters->SetScintExcitationRatio(0.0);

MyOpticalParameters->SetCerenkovMaxPhotonsPerStep(100);
MyOpticalParameters->SetCerenkovMaxBetaChange(10.0);

MyOpticalParameters->SetScintTrackSecondariesFirst(true);

After running, I am getting errors:

/home/suraj/Desktop/INTERNSHIP/GEANT4/BC501A/BC501ASimulation/exampleB1.cc: In function ‘int main(int, char**)’:
/home/suraj/Desktop/INTERNSHIP/GEANT4/BC501A/BC501ASimulation/exampleB1.cc:36:70: error: ‘G4OpticalParameters::G4OpticalParameters()’ is private within this context
G4OpticalParameters* MyOpticalParameters = new G4OpticalParameters();
^
In file included from /home/suraj/Geant4/geant4.10.07.p01-install/include/Geant4/G4OpticalPhysics.hh:46,
from /home/suraj/Desktop/INTERNSHIP/GEANT4/BC501A/BC501ASimulation/exampleB1.cc:10:
/home/suraj/Geant4/geant4.10.07.p01-install/include/Geant4/G4OpticalParameters.hh:190:3: note: declared private here
G4OpticalParameters();