How does GetPosition() command works?

Hello,
I’m new in GEANT4 and interested in neutron shielding simulation. I wanted to score neutron flux at other side of shielding material on Hadr07 example. What i did was creating shielding material and placed neutron source outside of the material. (Fig1) Shielding material has thickness of 20 cm (placed at (0,0,0)). Primary generator placed at (-30cm,0,0).
By changing code on TrackingAction into below command
G4double x = track->GetStep()->GetPostStepPoint()->GetPosition().x()/cm;
if (x < 10
cm ) return;
I thought i can obtain neutron energy spectrum on other side of shielding material. In Fig1 you can see that some neutrons are transmitted through shielding material but result says there’s no neutron counted on the other side of shielding material. Can anyone tell me how this command works?
When i change the range to (x< 0*cm) it gives acceptability result. (Fig2)

GetPosition() works exactly how you are using it. When you call GetPosition().x() it returns a G4double of your x position. It sounds like you are having errors in your recording logic

Do you want to get neutrons that get through your shielding or ones that don’t?

Your source is at -30 cm, and your shielding is at 0 cm (with edges at -10, and 10 cm).

When you return at x < 10, you are stopping before any neutrons hit your shielding.

Are you doing something if you don’t return? How are you recording neutron energy

Hi,
I want to get neutrons that get through my shielding. The reason that return at x<10 is to count neutrons right after get through my shielding. Because shielding edge is at 10cm. Unfortunately, no neutron recorded when condition is x<10 return;