Advance example ml2 COMMAND NOT FOUND </OnlyVisio true>

Hello everyone

I am a new beginner of Geant 4 simulation , ahile I`ve tried to run Medical_linac example i get the following message which failed my visualisation

***** COMMAND NOT FOUND </OnlyVisio true> *****

***** Batch is interrupted!! *****

------- WWWW ------- G4Exception-START -------- WWWW -------
** G4Exception : UIMAN0123
issued by : G4UImanager::ApplyCommand
ommand aborted (100)
rror code : 100
** This is just a warning message. ***
------- WWWW -------- G4Exception-END --------- WWWW -------
command not found: “/control/execute C:\Users\96654\Geant4\11.0\share\Geant4-11.0.0\examples\advanced\medical_linac-build\ml2.mac”

your responde is hilghy appreciated :slight_smile:

Hi

I have never tried the medical_linac (ml2) example before but I am set up to try any example easily, so I tried, as a “novice user” so to speak.

Running ml2 “out of the box” ran without visualisation. It actually executes macroAndData/macro_files/main/ml2.mac, which has /OnlyVisio false. macroAndData/macro_files/main/ml2.mac file can only be executed if you start the app in the example’s directory (cd examples/advanced/medical_linac; ./ml2, or something like that), because it has a “relative” path name, i.e., relative to where you started the app.

I noticed that a file ml2.mac exists in the example’s directory. In this version of ml2.mac, /OnlyVisio true. So I started ml2 in the example’s directory, and gave ml2.mac as an argument. It worked fine and this time opened a graphics window - see below.

I think the key is: always start your app from the example’s directory. cd to the example’s directory, then start the app. In Unix that’s called the “working directory” (pwd prints it).

Hope that helps
John

1 Like

Hello Mr.allison,

Thank you very much for your reply , I am using windows 10 so could you please explain to me how to do this step in windows environment (:sweat_smile:

regards

Hi