Energy deposition in example B1

Hello,
I’m just learning Geant4. I try to modify the B1 example and need to get the total amount of energy deposited, (for example, shoot 100000 10MeV photons into the scintillator), so I modified Steppingaction.cc (code listed below) and the data is saved to a file called record1.txt,

void B1SteppingAction::UserSteppingAction(const G4Step *step)
{
  if (step->GetPreStepPoint()->GetTouchableHandle()->GetVolume()->GetLogicalVolume()->GetName() == "filter_8")
  {
    edepStep = step->GetTotalEnergyDeposit();
    tmp_record = tmp_record + edepStep;
  }

if(step->GetTrack()->GetParentID() == 0 && step->GetTrack()->GetCurrentStepNumber() == 1)
  {
    KineticEnergy = step->GetTrack()->GetKineticEnergy();
    data3 << KineticEnergy << G4endl;
  }

my Eventaction.cc

using namespace std;
extern G4double tmp_record;
ofstream data1("./record1.txt");

B1EventAction::B1EventAction(B1RunAction *runAction)
    : G4UserEventAction(),
      fRunAction(runAction),
      fEdep(0.)
{
}

B1EventAction::~B1EventAction()
{
}

void B1EventAction::BeginOfEventAction(const G4Event *)
{
    tmp_record = 0.0;
}

void B1EventAction::EndOfEventAction(const G4Event *)
{
    if (tmp_record > 0)
    {
        data1 << tmp_record << G4endl;

}
}

but after I plotted the energy deposition rate curve using the photon energy and the deposition energy obtained with the “step->GetTotalEnergyDeposit()” command, I found that my data is different from the data obtained by other authors of the paper exists. (as shown below)

the original picture of the paper
1Y7BCU5~JM0PIUJ8VS{SE
[Proc. of SPIE Vol. 8852 88521A-1]

I would like to get the energy deposition due to photoelectric absorption, but it seems that now I get the energy attenuation that the photons pass through the scintillator (the physicslists I used is QBBC).