Error with python.hpp for MacOS (clang/anaconda3)

Hi,
I am new to Geant4 and wish to install its python G4py version. I tried to follow the instructions that I found online for installing both on MacOS High Sierra (clang and anaconda3).
However, I came across an issue when I <make> G4py, which starts with:

[  0%] Building CXX object source/intercoms/CMakeFiles/pyG4intercoms.dir/pyG4UIcommand.cc.o
/Users/diana/Documents/opt/geant4/environments/g4py/source/intercoms/pyG4UIcommand.cc/Users/diana/Documents/opt/geant4/environments/g4py/source/interface/pyG4UIterminal.cc::3131::1010::  fatal errorfatal error: : 'boost/python.hpp' file not found
'boost/python.hpp' file not found
#include <boost/python.hpp>
         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
#include <boost/python.hpp>
         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1 error generated.
make[2]: *** [source/intercoms/CMakeFiles/pyG4intercoms.dir/pyG4UIcommand.cc.o] Error 1

Attached is a text file with the commands I used to install all the dependencies for Geant4 and G4py Install_log.txt (1.4 KB)

Have you ever encountered this issue before? Do you have any recommendation on how to fix it?
Thank you for your time and sorry in advance in case I missed this issue being reported elsewhere,
Diana

Don’t have much experience with this part of geant4 but some things to investigate:

• In the cmake command you use “Boost” for the include directory and “BOOST” for all the others is this correct?
  • If you go to the location of $BOOST_DIR/include can you see the python.hpp file?
  • Running make VERBOSE=1 will show you the full compiler command and you can see what values are actually being used for the include location.

Thank you for your reply.

• Yes, in the cmake command used to compile g4py I used “Boost” for the include directory and “BOOST” for the root and lib directories: