Geant4 Open Inventor install on macOS 10.14.5

Hi all,
I’m new to using this forum so please forgive me if there are any formatting or question related issues. I am currently a student trying to learn how to use simulations for some research projects. I have successfully installed Geant4 but I’m unable to use Open Inventor because my install of SoXt is not working. I am getting SoXt from SoXt.

When I attempt to use CMake or autotools, I always come across undefined architecture errors.

When I execute “./configure && sudo make” in the source directory:

Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:
“_glXChooseVisual”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidgetP::createVisual() in SoXtGLWidget.o
Initialize(_SoXtGLAreaRec*, _SoXtGLAreaRec*, Arg*, unsigned int*) in SoXtGLArea.o
“_glXCreateContext”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidgetP::buildContext() in SoXtGLWidget.o
“_glXDestroyContext”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidget::~SoXtGLWidget() in SoXtGLWidget.o
SoXtGLWidgetP::cleanupContext() in SoXtGLWidget.o
SoXtGLWidgetP::exposeCB(_WidgetRec*, void*, void*) in SoXtGLWidget.o
“_glXGetCurrentContext”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidgetP::isDirectRendering() in SoXtGLWidget.o
“_glXIsDirect”, referenced from:
“_glXMakeCurrent”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidget::initGraphic() in SoXtGLWidget.o
SoXtGLWidget::glLockNormal() in SoXtGLWidget.o
_SoXtGLAreaMakeCurrent in SoXtGLArea.o
“_glXSwapBuffers”, referenced from:
SoXtGLWidget::glSwapBuffers() in SoXtGLWidget.o
_SoXtGLAreaSwapBuffers in SoXtGLArea.o
ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture x86_64
clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
make[8]: *** [libSoXt.la] Error 1
make[7]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[6]: *** [all] Error 2
make[5]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[4]: *** [all] Error 2
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make: *** [all] Error 2

Executing cmake and then make from build directory: