Ionization of He3 Gas

Geant4 Version: 11.2.1
Operating System: Linux Mint
Compiler/Version: gcc version 9.4.0
CMake Version: 3.16.3

Hi there!
I’m new to geant4 and had a question come up while working on a project involving the simulation of thermal neutrons interacting with He3 gas. I am using QGSP_BERT_HP physics, which works well for the interaction of neutrons with He3, I get the expected Q value for
neutron + He3 -> proton + triton + 764 keV
So from this point on I am interested in the ionization of He3 by the proton and triton.
After setting

G4ProductionCutsTable::GetProductionCutsTable()->SetEnergyRange(10*eV, 100.*MeV)

I see secondary electrons produced by the Proton passing through He3. So here comes my question: Why can i not observe ionized He3?

I have defined the gas with

G4double He3_pressure = 4.8 * bar;
  G4double temperature = 293 * kelvin;
  G4double molar_constant = CLHEP::Avogadro * CLHEP::k_Boltzmann;

// Helium-3 definition:
  G4double He3_aMass = 3.016   * g / mole; 
  G4int protons = 2, neutrons = 1;
  G4int nucleons = protons + neutrons;
  G4Isotope *he3 = new G4Isotope("He3", protons, nucleons, He3_aMass);
  G4Element *He3 = new G4Element("Helium3", "He3", 1);

He3->AddIsotope(he3, 100 * perCent);
  G4double He3_density = (He3_aMass * He3_pressure) / (temperature * molar_constant);
  Helium3 = new G4Material("Helium3", He3_density, 1, kStateGas, temperature, He3_pressure);
  Helium3->AddElement(He3, 100 * perCent);

I have looked for secondaries in the output of a highly verbose trackingManager and only found electrons undergoing eIoni processes.
Thanks in advance!

I may be wrong about this, but my understanding is that Geant4 “automatically” creates any trackable nucleus (i.e., the G4Ions object you’d see reported in /tracking/verbose) to be a neutral atom, implicitly collecting or giving up whatever electrons might be needed to the surrounding material.

Thanks for the fast reply!