No energy deposited using Stepping and Scoring Volume

Hello everybody!
I am a beginner with Geant4 and I am struggling with Energy deposition using Stepping and scoring volumes. Hope someone can help me (:
I have followed step by step B1 example. Namely, what I have in stepping.src is the following:

void MySteppingAction::UserSteppingAction(const G4Step *step)
{
    if (!fScoringVolume) {
      const MyDetectorConstruction* detectorConstruction = static_cast<const MyDetectorConstruction*> (G4RunManager::GetRunManager()->GetUserDetectorConstruction());
      fScoringVolume = detectorConstruction->GetScoringVolume();
    }

// get volume of the current step
    G4LogicalVolume *volume = step->GetPreStepPoint()->GetTouchableHandle()->GetVolume()->GetLogicalVolume();

// collect energy deposited in this step
    if (volume == fScoringVolume) {
        G4double edep = step->GetTotalEnergyDeposit();
        ///keV;
        fEventAction->AddEdep(edep);
        G4cout << "Energy deposition: " << edep << G4endl;

}

// check if we are in scoring volume
    if(volume != fScoringVolume)
    {G4cout << "NO SCORING VOLUME HIT"<< G4endl;
    }
        return;

However, energy deposition is always 0, and “NO SCORING VOLUME HIT” appears, implying my volume is not the scoring one. I see the hits visually, and I also get the CopyNumber of the hit detector, but no energy deposited.

My setup consists in 6 Silicon detectors, which I created as cylinders located at different angles. Then I use GeneralParticleSource to produce alpha particles hitting them.
Since the main difference with B1 example for what concerns volumes are the detectors, I’ve started to think I am doing something wrong in associating the scoring volume.
What I did was creating a single LogicalVolume to which I associate the fScoringVolume

G4LogicalVolume* logicDetector = new G4LogicalVolume(solidDetector,SiO2,"Detector");
fScoringVolume= logicDetector;