Post installation problem: data files

Hello,
I’m really new to data structures and such and so a little bit lost. I followed the installation guide and so far the main installation seemed to have worked. I got three directories

geant4.10.03.p03
geant4-build
geant4.10.03.p03-install

Additionally I tried the command

cmake -DGEANT_INSTALL_DATA=ON /path/to/geant4.10.03.p03-install/share/Geant4-10.3.3

and because I didn’t know which one was right I also tried:

cmake -DGEANT_INSTALL_DATA=ON /path/to/geant4.10.03.p03

To my understanding this should install the data files (which you can also download manually). But I am not quiete sure how to understand what is happening.

In my geant4.10.03.p03-install directory I can’t find any directory named data as I have seen in other examples.

When I try to setup the environment variables via

source /path/to/geant4.10.03.p03-install/bin/geant4.sh

I get a bunch of error messages looking like this:

-bash: cd: /path/to/geant4.10.03.p03-install/bin/../share/Geant4-10.3.3/data/G4NDL4.5: No such file or directory

Similiar when I try to run one of the examples (e.g. B1) I get the following error:

Available UI session types: [ GAG, tcsh, csh ]

-------- EEEE ------- G4Exception-START -------- EEEE ------- *** G4Exception : PART70001 issued by : G4NuclideTable ENSDFSTATE.dat is not found. *** Fatal Exception *** core dump *** -------- EEEE -------- G4Exception-END --------- EEEE -------

*** G4Exception: Aborting execution *** Abort trap: 6

Would appreciate some help on how to fix these problems. Thank you!

anyone who could help? please…

cmake remembers certain settings so your install may be in a strange state. Might be simplest to clear out everything in gean4-build and geant4-10.03.p03-install and start again.

When you are in geant4-build run

cmake -DGEANT4_INSTALL_DATA=ON -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/path/to/geant4.10.03.p03-install /path/to/geant4.10.03.p.03