Scoring in amorphous vs crystal volume

Hi everyone.

I was wondering if you could help me with a doubt that I have.

I am trying to simulate an Al2O3 crystal with 1mm3 being irradiated with a proton beam.
Initially I considered it an amorphous cubic volume and scored the total deposited energy in the crystal (the goal is to scorer this quantity per particle step - I am working on the scorer now).
I then used the G4CrystalExtension where I put all the crystal parameters in G4CrystalUnitCell (below) and scored the same quantity.
I was expecting different results between the two simulation since now I was including the crystalline effects, however, I got the same data.
Is this suppose to happen or am I doing something wrong?

Plus, I am new to geant4 so I am still trying to understand everything.

Thanks in advance!
Cristiana

DetectorConstruction.cc

// define crystal
//

G4Box* solidCryst = new G4Box(“crystal”, cryst_dX/2, cryst_dZ/2, cryst_dZ/2);

G4ExtendedMaterial* CrystalMat = new G4ExtendedMaterial("crystal.material",cryst_mat);

CrystalMat->RegisterExtension(std::unique_ptr<G4CrystalExtension>(new G4CrystalExtension(CrystalMat)));
G4CrystalExtension* crystalExtension = (G4CrystalExtension*)CrystalMat->RetrieveExtension("crystal");

crystalExtension->SetUnitCell(new G4CrystalUnitCell(4.75 * CLHEP::angstrom,
                                                    4.75 * CLHEP::angstrom,
                                                    12.99 * CLHEP::angstrom,
                                                    CLHEP::halfpi,
                                                    CLHEP::halfpi,
                                                    2/3 * CLHEP::pi,
                                                    167));

CrystalMat->RegisterExtension(std::unique_ptr<MaterialExtensionData>(new MaterialExtensionData("ExtendedData")));
MaterialExtensionData* materialExtension = (MaterialExtensionData*)CrystalMat->RetrieveExtension("ExtendedData");