Simulation crashes when properties of the world are added

Hello everyone,
I recently started learning how to use GEANT4 and the first application I am trying to develop is rather simple: it consists in having a muon passing through two scintillators, using GEANT 4 v11.0.3.

I have managed to implement everything so far, including the scintillating properties and the muon gun. The code below works perfectly fine, but only if line 22 is commented.

Line 22 simply set the properties of the world, which consists of air. As you can see, the only property I have included is the index of refraction, in order to obtain the propagation of optical photon from the scintillators to the world. However, when this line is included in the code, the simulation freezes. At first I thought it was simply taking time to calculate the trajectories of the photons but even with a very low sicintillation yield (here set to 10 ph./MeV), it still freezes.

I looked in this forum to find a solution to that issue and found this but the problem found in this post is not connected to mine (my energy vector is built from low to high energy, ) and the OpNovice exemple does not seem to differ so significantly from mine to explain the reason why my application is freezing. I have tried to maybe simply define the air material by myself instead of simply extracting it with the nist manager but it doesn’t work either.

I would be very grateful if you could have a quick look at the code and tell me if there is something wrong. I feel like I am missing something completely obvious but can’t say what it is.

Thanks a lot :slight_smile:

Hello,